Past Events

Tuesday, March 08, 2015
Cuba’s Diaspora & its Impact on the Homeland
A lecture by Vincent Bloch
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, March 03 – Saturday, March 05, 2015
Chokher Bali (Sand in My Eye)
A Play by Partha Chatterjee with Barnard and Columbia Students
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, March 01, 2016
Pirates of the Caribbean: Roberto Clemente & the Black Sporting Diaspora
A lecture by Frank Guridy
Sulzberger Parlor 3rd, Floor Barnard Hall
Saturday, February 27, 2015
The Scholar & Feminist XLI: Sustainabilities
A conference
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, February 26, 2015
Simple Gifts
A concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, February 18- Sunday, February 21, 2016
6th Annual Athena Film Festival: A Celebration of Women & Leadership
Barnard Campus
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Black Light: Tom Lloyd, Lorraine O’Grady & the Effect of Art Historical Disappearance
A lecture by Krista Thompson
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, February 5, 2016
2016 Barnard Bike-A-Thon
Diana Event Oval
Thursday, February 4, 2016
Barnard College Los Angeles Gala
Hotel Casa del Mar
Monday, February 1, 2016
NYSAF Reading Series: FLEE by Stephanie Del Rosso
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Sunday, December 13, 2015
Messiah
By George Frederic Handel and Performed by the Barnard/Columbia Chorus
Church of the Ascension, Broadway & West 107th Street
Thursday, December 10 - Saturday, December 12, 2015
Bingo
By Edward Bond, Directed by Alice Reagan
The Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center, LL200
Tuesday, December 8
Art History Co-Sponsoring The City Is My Muse: Artists in Conversation at the Museum of the City of New York
BC Art History Co-Sponsoring The City Is My Muse: Artists in Conversation
Museum of the City of New York
Monday, December 7, 2015
The Voice of Ariadne
An opera by Thea Musgrave
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, December 4, 2015
The Caribbean Digital II: History. Cartography. Narrative.
Maison Française, Columbia University
Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Student Reading
Students currently enrolled in creative writing classes read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor
November 23, 2015
Leonard Hastings Schoff Memorial Lecture Series with Robert Remez
THE GOOD LISTENER: BEING INTENTIONAL
Faculty House, 64 Morningside Drive, Columbia Uinversity
Thursday, November 19 - Saturday, November 21
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts
New York Live Arts, 219 West 19th Street, New York, NY
Friday, November 20, 2015
The Muse’s Voice: Thea Musgrave and Clare Shore
A panel and concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 19 - Saturday, November 21
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts
New York Live Arts, 219 West 19th Street, New York, NY
Thursday, November 19, 2015
What’s Age Got to Do With It?
A lecture by Katherine Acey
BCRW, Barnard Hall 101 BCRW
Thursday, November 19 - Saturday, November 21
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts
New York Live Arts, 219 West 19th Street, New York, NY
Wednesday, November 18, 2015
Yvette Christiansë, Anya Ulinich, and Kate Zambreno
Writers at Barnard
Sulzberger Parlor
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
An Energy Plan for the 21st Century
A lecture by Sally Benson '77
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
November 16, 2015
Leonard Hastings Schoff Memorial Lecture Series with Robert Remez
THE GOOD LISTENER: BEING PERSONAL
Faculty House, 64 Morningside Drive, Columbia Uinversity