Go to m.barnard.edu for the Mobile Barnard web app or download it from the App Store or Google Play.

Past Events

Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Is A Public School A Public Good Or A Shoestore?
A lecture by Diane Ravitch
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Not Feeling At Home: Migration, Belonging, and Nostalgia in Western Europe and the U.S.
A lecture by Jan Willem Duyvendak
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, February 15, 2012
Voices of a Women's Health Movement
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, February 8, 2012
The Expansion of Higher Education in Brazil and the Challenge of Affirmative Action
A lecture by Marcia Lima, University of Sao Paulo
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, January 31, 2012
Guest Workers, Temporary Labor & the Future of American Immigration
A lecture by Immanuel Ness
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, January 26, 2012
To Mines and Markets: Indigenous Migration in Colonial Mexico
A lecture by Dana Velasco Murillo
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, December 7, 2011
Awareness Into Action 2: Speaking Out on the Environment
A student-produced leadership panel on environmental concerns
Julius Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall
Monday, November 21st, 2011
ACAPALOOZA
The Annual Showcase of Acapella Talent
Diana Center, Event Oval
Thursday, November 17, 2011
Fall Barnard Faculty Reading
Writers at Barnard Reading Series
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Outflow and In Flux: Cuban Migration and its Impact on the Homeland
304 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Outflow and In Flux: Cuban Migration and its Impact on the Homeland
Jorge Mario Sánchez Egozcue, University of Havana
SULZBERGER PARLOR, 3RD FLOOR BARNARD HALL
Wednesday, October 26, 2011
Working Mothers, Barnard Daughters
Julius Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall
Friday, October 21, 2011
Creating Dangerously
A Conversation with Edwidge Danticat
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Sunday, September 25, 2011
visible: The Inside Story
A discussion of the collaboration between Jawole Willa Jo Zollar and Nora Chipaumire
Julius Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, September 21, 2011
From Page to Stage
A panel featuring Susan Bernfield, Lauren Feldman, Emily Morse, Sylvan Oswald and Alice Reagan
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, LL200 The Diana Center
Wednesday, May 18, 2011
University Commencement
(Conferring of Degrees)
Columbia University campus
Sunday, May 15, 2011
Baccalaureate Service
St. Paul's Chapel, Columbia campus
Wednesday, May 4, 2011
Student Writers Read Their Work: Seniors with Creative Writing Concentrations
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, April 28, 2011
THE HONORS ASSEMBLY
The Diana Event Oval
Tuesday, April 26, 2011
FREE-RANGE KIDS: Why does an old-fashioned childhood sound so radical?
Annual Julia Howe Ward Child Development Lecture
Diana Center, Event Oval
Friday, April 22, 2011
Gasland: A Film by Josh Fox
A Screening and Q&A with Director Josh Fox
Wood Auditorium, Avery Hall, Columbia University
Saturday, April 16, 2011
Spring Concert: Brahms’ Ein Deutsches Requiem
Performed by the Barnard- Columbia Chorus
Union Theological Seminary
Thursday, April 7, 2011
Tanya Barfield, Shira Nayman & Frances Richard
Writers at Barnard
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
April 6, 2011
2011 Scholarship Dinner & Auction
The Plaza

Pages