Go to m.barnard.edu for the Mobile Barnard web app or download it from the App Store or Google Play.

Past Events

Friday, February 21, 2014
Alturas Duo: South American Folkloric Music
Lecture and recital
405 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Translating Homer's Violence
A lecture by Emily Wilson
Ella Weed Room, 2nd Floor Milbank Hall
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Roads Taken: The Great Jewish Migration and the Peddlers Who Made It Possible
A lecture by Hasia Diner
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
Does the Integration Context Matter? The Immigrant Second Generation in Europe & the U.S.
A lecture by Maurice Crul
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
Strengthening Empirical Reasoning Across the Curriculum
A lecture by Heather Van Volkinburg
BCRW, 101 Barnard Hall
February 6-9, 2014
Athena Film Festival 2014
A Celebration of Women and Leadership
Barnard College
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
The Chinese in Cuba: From Bondage to Transnational Citizenship
A lecture by Kathleen López
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, January 30, 2014
Second Generation Decline or Advantage? Assimilation of Latinos in the U.S.
A lecture by Van C. Tran
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, January 29, 2013
Power Talk Featuring Marie Wilson
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Dance in Art and Science
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Friday-Monday, December 20, 2013 - January 20, 2014
Winter Recess, 2013-2014
Friday-Thursday, December 13-19, 2013
Final Examinations, fall 2013
Tuesday-Thursday, December 10-12, 2013
Required reading days, fall 2013
Saturday, December 7, 2013
Annual Candlelight Concert
Barnard-Columbia Chorus and Chamber Choir
The Church of the Ascension, 221 West 107th Street
Tuesday, December 3, 2013
Power Talk with Sylvia Ann Hewlett
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Tuesday, December 3, 2013
Beyond Argo & The Shahs of Sunset: A True Portrait of Iranian Americans
A lecture by Mehdi Bozorgmehr
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday-Sunday, November 28- December 1, 2013
Thanksgiving holidays, 2013
Friday, November 22, 2013
Chamber Music from Roncale
Featuring Claudio Ferrarini
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor
Friday, November 22, 2013
Nadeem Aslam: The Novelist and the War on Terror
A Reading by the Author
Julius S. Held Auditoriu,m 304 Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 21-Saturday, November 23, 2013
Katzelmacher
Written by Rainer Werner Fassbinder, Directed by Gisela Cardenas
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Wednesday, November 20, 2013
At the Intersection of Queer Studies & Religion
A transnational conversation
Barnard Hall
Tuesday, November 19, 2013
The Politics of Emigration: The Philippine Case
A lecture by Robyn Rodriguez
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall

Pages