Past Events

Tuesday, April 16, 2013
Rights, Religion & Secularity
A panel with Tanika Sarkar, Neferti Tadiar, Anupama Rao, and others
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, April 12 - Saturday, April 13, 2013
Barnard Dances at Miller
Miller Theater, 2960 Broadway
Monday, April 8, 2013
The Future of Online Feminism
A New Feminist Solutions reading and reception
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 3rd - Saturday, April 6th
College Union Poetry Slam
The LARGEST college poetry slam competition in the country!
Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Food, Sex and Smell: the Neurogenetics of Innate Behavior
19th Annual Distinguished Women in Science Lecture Series
Lehman Auditorium, 202 Altschul Hall
Monday, April 1, 2013
Dancing the Rite of Spring at 100
Five Dancers on Four Rites
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Friday, March 29 - Saturday, March 30, 2013
Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, March 28, 2013
A Conversation with Christine Quinn
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, March 28, 2013
On Human Bondage in Ancient Egypt
A lecture by Ellen Morris ’91
BCRW, 101 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Mary Gordon, Richard Panek, & Maggie Pouncey
Writers at Barnard
Sulzberger Parlor
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
For The Public Good: Democratic Citizenship & The Public Good
A photo exhibit and panel with Kimberley Johnson, Rickie Solinger, and Dorian Warren
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Africa in Brazil
A lecture by João J. Reis
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Saturday, March 16, 2013
THATCamp Feminisms East
An "unconference"
Registration in Barnard Hall
Monday, March 11, 2013
Francis Poulenc's Gloria
A performance by St. Olaf’s Choir and the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Alice Tully Hall, Lincoln Center Broadway at West 66th Street
Thursday, March 7 - Saturday, March 9, 2013
Eye Piece
Written and directed by Rinde Eckert
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, March 5, 2013
Strategic Scrapbooks: 19th-Century Activists Remake the Newspaper for African American History and Women’s Rights
Women's History Month Lecture
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 5, 2013
Athena Power Talks: A Conversation with Sheila Nevins '60
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, March 1, 2013
Mozart's Cosí Fan Tutte
Performed by the Opera Company of Brooklyn and Barnard Music
Union Theological Seminary
Friday, March 1, 2013
Spatialities of Translation
A panel discussion with Bruno Bosteels, Tom Conley, Brian O’Keeffe, and Phillip John Usher
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, March 1 - Saturday, March 2, 2013
Utopia: The Scholar & Feminist 2013
The Diana Center, Barnard College
Thursday, February 28, 2013
Japanese-Brazilian Music and Ethnic Identity in the Post-Dekasegi Era
A lecture by Shanna Lorenz
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, February 26, 2013
The Vertical Farm Project
Barnard Hall, James Room, 4th Floor
Monday, February 25, 2013
The Canon and Its Double: Elfriede Jelinek in Translation and Performance
A Talk by Gitta Honegger
Glicker-Milstein Black Box Theatre, Diana Center
Friday, February 22, 2013
The Muse's Voice
A Celebration of Women Composers
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, February 21, 2013
Lisa Lubasch, Maureen McLane, & Susan Wheeler
Women Poets at Barnard Reading
Sulzberger Parlor