Contact Us

General Email Addresses

If you have general questions or information regarding any of the following, please send an e-mail to the appropriate address:

Department Mailing Address

You may write to any staff members at the following address:

Office of Development
Barnard College
3009 Broadway
New York, NY 10027

Staff Listing

Bret Silver
Vice President for Development
(212) 870-2530
bsilver@barnard.edu

Louise Hood
Associate Vice President and Chief of Staff for Development
(212) 870-2529
lhood@barnard.edu

Katharine Swibold
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
(212) 870-2533
kswibold@barnard.edu

Maggie Carino-Ganias
Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President and Department Administrator
(646) 745-8329
mcarinog@barnard.edu

_________________________________

Kelly Barrows
Associate Director, Stewardship and Donor Relations
(212) 870-2579
kbarrows@barnard.edu

Amanda Bastian
Associate Director, Parents Giving
(212) 870-2521
abastian@barnard.edu

Deborah S. Braverman ’84
Senior Associate Director, Annual Giving
(212) 870-2581
dbraverman@barnard.edu

Kavita Budhu
Manager, Development Operations
(646) 745-8307
kbudhu@barnard.edu

Timothy G. Burrows
Records Assistant
(646) 745-8303
tburrows@barnard.edu

Gary Carskaddan
Senior Director, Individual Giving
(212) 870-2573
gcarskad@barnard.edu

Valerie P. Coates
Records Assistant
(646) 745-8302
vcoates@barnard.edu

Alicia Cross
Gifts Management Assistant
(646) 745-8306
across@barnard.edu

Julie K. D'Andrea
Executive Director of Campaign Advancement
(212) 870-2532
jdandrea@barnard.edu

Kate Desulis
Senior Associate Director, Planned and Major Gifts
(212) 870-2583
kdesulis@barnard.edu

Louise Dunbar
Associate Director, Annual Giving
(212) 870-2585
louisedunbar@barnard.edu

Yvette C. Edlow
Administrative Assistant
(646) 745-8301
yedlow@barnard.edu

Laura Fortuna
Business Analyst
(646) 745-8336
lfortuna@barnard.edu

Mark Godwin
Associate Director, Institutional Funding
(212) 870-2525
mgodwin@barnard.edu

Kaley Hanenkrat
Institutional Funding Research Officer
(212) 870-2527
khanenkrat@barnard.edu

Christina Johnson
Director, Sponsored Research
(212) 870-2524
cajohnson@barnard.edu

Amy Leveen
Director, Annual Giving
(212) 870-2580
aleveen@barnard.edu

Audra M. Lewton
Director, Gift and Estate Planning
(212) 870-2534
alewton@barnard.edu

Kelly C. Lugo
Manager, Special Events
(646) 745-8332
klugo@barnard.edu

Sheila R. Luther
Gifts Management Assistant
(646) 745-8305
sluther@barnard.edu

Kate Martinez
Director, Stewardship and Donor Relations
(646) 745-8328
kmartine@barnard.edu

Victoria Mason
Administrative Assistant
(646) 745-8321

vmason@barnard.edu

Beth Mauro
Executive Director, Principal Giving
(212)870-2535
bethmauro@barnard.edu

Gloria Noel '14
Associate Director, Annual Giving
(212) 870-2584
gnoel@barnard.edu

Hayley Peterson '12
Manager, Annual Giving Communications
(646) 745-8323
hpeterson@barnard.edu

Robin Peterson
Business Analyst
(212) 870-2579
rpeterson@barnard.edu

Kevin Romero
Records Management Assistant
(646) 745-8304
kromero@barnard.edu

Suzanne Ryan
Director, Development Operations
(646) 745-8308
sryan@barnard.edu

Patricia C. Ureña '11
Associate Director, Special Events
(646) 745-8331
purena@barnard.edu
 

Dorothy Weaver
Executive Director, Institutional and Special Funding
(212) 870-2523
dweaver@barnard.edu

Cait Weisensee
Administrative Assistant, Annual Giving
(212) 870-2578
cweisens@barnard.edu

Dawn Williams
Senior Associate Director, Annual Giving
(212) 870-2582
dwilliams@barnard.edu

George Zeitler
Campaign Manager
(646) 745-8324
gzeitler@barnard.edu