President’s Council

President’s Council is the College’s senior decision-making body, comprised of the members of Senior Staff and the Operations and Management Group. The Council assists the President of the College in determining policy, setting strategic goals, and resolving a full range of significant issues, from day-to-day management to financial concerns.

Senior Staff

   Linda Bell
   Provost & Dean of the Faculty
   labell@barnard.edu

 

   Jennifer Fondiller
   Vice President for Enrollment
   jfondill@barnard.edu

 

   Robert Goldberg
   Chief Operating Officer
   rgoldber@barnard.edu

 

Gabrielle Simpson, VP for Communications   Gabrielle Simpson
   VP for Communications
   gsimpson@barnard.edu

 

   Jomysha Stephen
   Vice President for Legal Affairs, General Counsel,
   & Chief of Staff to the President
   jstephen@barnard.edu

 

   Lisa Yeh
   Vice President for Development
   & Alumnae Relations


 

 

 

 

Operations and Management Group

   Leslie Cawley
   Associate Provost for Budget & Planning
   lcawley@barnard.edu

 

 

 

   Eileen DiBenedetto
   Vice President for Finance
   edibened@barnard.edu

 

 

 

   Giorgio DiMauro
   Associate Provost, International Initiatives and Special Projects
   gdimauro@barnard.edu

 

 

 

 

 

   Rebecca Friedkin
   Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
   rfriedki@barnard.edu

 

 

 

   Natalie Friedman
   Dean of Studies
   nfriedma@barnard.edu

 

 

 

   Catherine Geddis
   Vice President for Human Resources
   cgeddis@barnard.edu

 

 

 

Jennifer Green, Dean of the Library   Jennifer Green
   Dean of the Library
   jengreen@barnard.edu

 

 

 

 

   Victoria Gordon
   Acting Director, Athena Center for
   Leadership Studies
   vgordon@barnard.edu

 

 

 

   Carol Katzman
   Vice President for Information Technology
   ckatzman@barnard.edu

 

 

 

   Patricia Keim
   Assistant Vice President for Marketing
   & Communications
   pkeim@barnard.edu

 

 

 

 

Karen Sendler, Executive Director of Alumnae Relations   Karen Sendler
   Executive Director for Alumnae Relations
   ksendler@barnard.edu

 

 

 

   Anna O'Sullivan
   Assistant Vice President for News
   & Strategic Communications
   aosulliv@barnard.edu

 

 

 

 

   Alyssa Schiffman
   Secretary to the Board of Trustees
   aschiffm@barnard.edu

 

 

 

   Noah Rachels
   Associate Vice President
   & Chief of Staff, Development
   nrachels@barnard.edu

 

 

 

 

   Andrea Stagg
   Deputy General Counsel
   astagg@barnard.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Saskia Hamilton
Vice Provost
shamilto@barnard.edu

Christina Lopez
Dean of Admissions
clopez@barnard.edu

Cynthia Yang
Deputy Chief of Staff to the President
cyang@barnard.edu