President’s Council

President’s Council is the College’s senior decision-making body, comprised of the members of Senior Staff, and the Operations and Management Group. The Council assists the President of the College in determining policy, setting strategic goals, and resolving a full range of significant issues, from day-to-day management to financial concerns.

Senior Staff

Linda Bell, Provost
labell@barnard.edu

Rebecca Friedkin, Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
rfriedki@barnard.edu

Robert Goldberg, Interim President and Chief Operating Officer
rgoldber@barnard.edu

Avis Hinkson, Dean of the College
ahinkson@barnard.edu

Justin Harmon, Vice President for Communications
juharmon@barnard.edu

Bret Silver, Vice President for Development
bsilver@barnard.edu

Jomysha Stephen, Chief of Staff to the President & General Counsel
jstephen@barnard.edu

 

Operations and Management Group

Gail Beltrone, Vice President for Campus Services
gbeltron@barnard.edu

Leslie Cawley, Director of Academic Budget & Planning
lcawley@barnard.edu

Patricia Denison, Associate Provost
pdenison@barnard.edu

Eileen DiBenedetto, Vice President for Finance
edibened@barnard.edu

Giorgio DiMauro, Dean for International and Global Strategy
gdimauro@barnard.edu

Jennifer Fondiller, Dean of Enrollment Management
jfondill@barnard.edu

Natalie Friedman, Dean of Studies
nfriedma@barnard.edu

Catherine Geddis, Vice President for Human Resources
cgeddis@barnard.edu

Victoria Gordon, Chief of Staff for the Athena Center for Leadership Studies
vgordon@barnard.edu

Louise Hood, Associate Vice President and Chief of Staff for Development, Alumnae Relations, and Career Development
lhood@barnard.edu

Carol Katzman, Vice President for Information Technology
ckatzman@barnard.edu

Patricia Keim, Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Communications
pkeim@barnard.edu

Anna O'Sullivan, Assistant Vice President for News and Strategic Communications
aosulliv@barnard.edu

Alyssa Schiffman, Secretary to the Board of Trustees
aschiffm@barnard.edu

Andrea Stagg, Deputy General Counsel
astagg@barnard.edu

Jomysha Stephen, Chief of Staff to the President & General Counsel
jstephen@barnard.edu