Past Events

Thursday, November 15th - Saturday, November 17th
KCST Presents: "The Winter’s Tale"
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, Diana Center
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Grace Gold Memorial Scholarship Fund Breakfast
Barnard College
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
An Evening with Sadie Dupuis '11
A performance, reading, and discussion
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Building from the Left: Strategies to Disrupt the Right
A discussion with Pooja Gehi, Cara Page, and Tarso Luís Ramos
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Roxane Gay in Conversation with Katia D. Ulysse
Critical Caribbean Feminisms
CUNY Graduate Center, 365 5th Ave.
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
PowerTalk with Liza Donnelly
James Room, 4th Floor of Barnard Hall
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Is Transnationalism Good for Democracy?
Palestinian American youth on rights, citizenship, and justice
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday November 7, 2018
An Evening with Jutta Koether
The Barnard Visual Arts International Artist Series
Louise McCagg Gallery, Diana Center 4th floor
Friday, November 2, 2018
New Worlds Rising
A Film Screening and Panel Discussion about Comanche History
202 Altschul Hall
Friday, November 2, 2018
Keynote Address: Stephen Brookfield
James Room, Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Being the First: Pioneering Heart Health
A conversation with Dr. Nieca Goldberg '79
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 1st - Saturday, November 3rd
Columbia Blue Glaze Theatre Presents: "99 Women"
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, Diana Center
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
The Muse's Voice
A panel and concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Documentary Screening: Capturing the Flag
Event Oval, The Diana Center, 3009 Broadway New York, New York
Friday, October 26, 2018
Building Accountable Communities
With Kiyomi Fujikawa, Shannon Perez-Darby, and Mariame Kaba
Online Discussion
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Africa in Brazil
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 22, 2018
Revealed: The Nude Body in Performance
A conversation
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 22, 2018
Literary Salon: History, Memory, Craft
A reading and conversation with Zinzi Clemmons and Crystal Hana Kim
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, October 18 - Saturday, October 20, 2018
Peer Gynt
A play by Henrik Ibsen. Directed by Shannon Sindelar.
118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, October 18 - Saturday, October 20, 2018
Peer Gynt
A play by Henrik Ibsen. Directed by Shannon Sindelar.
118 Milbank Hall
Friday, October 19, 2018
Performing Tradition and Innovation 2018
A performance
305 Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 18 - Saturday, October 20, 2018
Peer Gynt
A play by Henrik Ibsen. Directed by Shannon Sindelar.
118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, October 18 - Saturday, October 20
Inaugural Ambedkar Lectures 2018
Barnard and Columbia Campuses
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
From the Faculty Lounge: Power and Political Networking
With Kimberly Marten and Shayoni Mitra. Moderated by Provost Linda Bell.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 15, 2018
"Blue Wave" or "Red Wedding?"
Trend and Mirage in the 2018 Midterm Elections
Event Oval, The Diana Center