Past Events

Thursday, March 5 - Saturday, March 7, 2015
Madame Bovary
Based on the novel by Gustave Flaubert, Directed by Kyle deCamp
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, March 5 - Saturday, March 7, 2015
Madame Bovary
Based on the novel by Gustave Flaubert, Directed by Kyle deCamp
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, March 5, 2015
CANCELLED: Beyond Gulags: Escaping within the Soviet Union
A lecture by Lewis Siegelbaum and Leslie Page Moch
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, February 27, 2015
The Moirae Ensemble: Supporting Women through Chamber Music
A concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, February 27 - Saturday, February 28, 2015
The Scholar & Feminist XL: Action on Education
A conference
Barnard College
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Poets at Barnard: Claudia Rankine and Robert Hass
Held Lecture Hall (3rd Floor, Barnard Hall)
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
"'The independence so hardly won has been maintained': C.L.R. James and the U.S. Occupation of Haiti."
Prof. Raphael Dalleo, Dept. of English, Florida Atlantic University
Diana LL 103, Barnard College
Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Barnard College L.A. Gala
Fairmont Miramar Hotel and Bungalows
February 24, 2015
Power Talk with Athena Distinguished Fellow and chair of the Ellevate Network
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Wednesday, February 18th, 2015
Malcolm X at Barnard: 18 February 1965/2015
Commemorating the 50th Anniversary of Malcolm X’s last public speech
LeFrak Gymnasium
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
VISP Culture Celebration
Millicent Carey McIntosh Student Dining Room
Thursday, February 12, 2015
A New Canaan in Nicaragua? A Caribbean Experiment in Black Freedom, 1848-1854
A lecture by Justin Wolfe
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Love and Flames: Legacies of Black Queer and Prison Abolitionist Solidarity with Palestinian Struggle
A lunchtime lecture by Che Gossett
BCRW, 101 Barnard Hall
Friday, February 6, 2015
Twyla Tharp’s Moving Notations and Comments
A screening
Barnard College
February 5-8, 2015
Athena Film Festival 2015
Barnard College
Tuesday, February 3, 2015
Data in the Museum
A lecture by Sebastian Chan
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, January 26, 2015
The Politics of Russian and Western Responses to Refugee Displacement from Eastern Ukraine
A lecture by Raphi Rechitsky
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Saturday, December 13, 2014
The Annual Candlelight Concert:
 A Celebration of Women Composers
Featuring the Barnard-Columbia Chorus
Church of the Ascension, Broadway at West 107th Street
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Student Readings
Barnard creative writing students read from their works.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor, Barnard Hall
Thursday, December 4, 2014
Saskia Hamilton, Hisham Matar, & Timea Szell
Barnard Creative Writing Faculty Reading
Sulzberger Parlor
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Data as a Technical Superpower
A lecture by Hilary Mason
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
The Case Of China: How Migration Shapes Political Attitudes and Participation in Origin Communities
A lecture by Yao Lu
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, November 24, 2014
Serving Paris, Serving the World: Gender, Domestics, and Migration
A lecture by Leslie Moch
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22, 2014
The Seagull
A play by Anton Chekhov, Directed by David Paul, Scenic design by Sandra Goldmark
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall