Past Events

Thursday, October 13 - Saturday, October 15, 2016
Some Hero: A devised work based on writings of Václav Havel
Directed by Shannon Sindelar
Minor Latham Playhouse
Friday, October 14, 2016
Performing Tradition & Innovation
A performance
Dance Studio, 305 Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 13 - Saturday, October 15, 2016
Some Hero: A devised work based on writings of Václav Havel
Directed by Shannon Sindelar
Minor Latham Playhouse
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
B+C|A Guest Lecture: Signs of Your Identity
The McCagg Gallery, The Diana Center
Wednesday, October 05, 2016
The Bitch is Back: Older, Wiser, and (Getting) Happier
A reading and discussion with Cathi Hanauer, Jennifer Finney Boylan, Lizzie Skurnick, and Debora Spar
Event Oval, The Diana Center
September 27, 2016
Women at Work Lecture: Anna Aizer
The Long-Run Impact of Cash Transfers to Poor Families
LL103 Diana Center
Thursday, September 22, 2016
Facing East From Indian Waters: The Maritime & Global Turn in Native American History
A lecture by Andrew Lipman
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor, Barnard Hall
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Women at Work Lecture: Chinhui Juhn
Specialization Then and Now: Marriage, Children, and the Gender Earnings Gap across Cohorts
405 Milbank Hall
Monday, September 19, 2016
NYSAF Reading Series: DIDO OF IDAHO by Abby Rosebrock
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Convocation 2016
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive
Thursday, August 4-Sunday, August 7, 2016
It Takes a Village
The Glicker-Milstein Summer Theatre Festival
The Glicker-Milstein Theater
Friday, July 29 - Saturday, July 30, 2016
...And Silence Broke the House
The Glicker-Milstein Summer Theatre Festival
Glicker-Milstein Theater, Diana Center
Thursday, July 28, 2016
...And Silence Broke the House
The Glicker-Milstein Summer Theatre Festival
Glicker-Milstein Theater
Thursday, June 02– Thursday, June 16, 2016
Barnard + Columbia Architecture Alumni Exhibition
Louise McCagg ’59 Gallery
Thursday, June 02– Thursday, June 16, 2016
Barnard + Columbia Architecture Alumni Exhibition
Louise McCagg ’59 Gallery
June 2-5, 2016
Barnard Reunion 2016
Barnard College
Monday, May 9, 2016
Political Science Senior Poster Party
Seniors completing their capstone project will display them and them will be a few presentations.
McCagg Gallery, Diana Center
Saturday, May 07, 2016
VIEW PHOTOS Make Some Noise: A Celebration of Women & Music
Riverside Park, Crabapple Grove, 91st Street
Friday, May 6, 2016
Anthropology Seniors Party
Milbank Hall Front Lawn
Wednesday, May 04–Wednesday May 11, 2016
Barnard + Columbia Architecture End of Year Show
Louise McCagg ’59 Gallery & 4th and 5th Floors, The Diana Center
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Biology Senior Research Symposium
Senior students presenting their year long research projects.
502 Diana Center
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
English Department Spring Celebration of Senior Theses and Faculty Publications
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall