Past Events

Thursday, December 7 - Saturday, December 9, 2017
Translations
by Brian Friel
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, December 7 - Saturday, December 9, 2017
Translations
by Brian Friel
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Writers at Barnard: Saskia Hamilton and Hisham Matar
A reading by Barnard creative writing faculty.
NEW LOCATION: Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Monday, December 4, 2017
From the Faculty Lounge: More Than a Game: Play to Learn
A conversation between Mark Carnes and Stephanie Pfirman
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 30 - Saturday, December 2, 2017
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts 2017
Performances
219 West 19th Street
Friday, December 1, 2017
Chamber Opera: Cendrillon
By Pauline Viardot
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 30 - Saturday, December 2, 2017
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts 2017
Performances
219 West 19th Street
Thursday, November 30 - Saturday, December 2, 2017
Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts 2017
Performances
219 West 19th Street
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Writers at Barnard 2017: Creative Writing Students
Creative writing students read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Monday, November 27
Here/Say: Framing, Part III [Criticisms]
Conversations about art
Louise McCagg Gallery, 400 Diana Center
November 17, 2017
Mezzomonis: Music of the Jewish Soul
A concert
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, November, 17 - Sunday, November 19, 2017
National Numeracy Network Annual Meeting
A conference
Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Women Poets at Barnard: A Centennial Celebration of Gwendolyn Brooks
A poetry reading.
Held Lecture Hall, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Combahee River Collective Mixtape: Black Feminist Sonic Dissent Then and Now
With Daphne Brooks, Kara Keeling, and Jacqueline Stewart
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
The Politics of the Resident Alien: Migration as Foundation
Ella Weed Room, 223 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Environmental Leadership and Innovation: A Celebration of 35 Years
Panels and workshops, with Annie Leonard ’86
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Poets at Barnard: Airea Dee Matthews, D.A. Powell, and Rachel Zucker
A poetry reading.
Sulzberger Parlor, Barnard Hall 3rd Floor
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Being the First: New York City Law and Government
A conversation with Georgia Pestana '84
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Friday, November 3 - Saturday, November 4, 2017
Invisible No More: Resisting Police Violence Against Black Women and Women of Color in Troubled Times
A conference
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, November 3 - Saturday, November 4, 2017
Invisible No More: Resisting Police Violence Against Black Women and Women of Color in Troubled Times
A conference
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, November 2, 2017
A Conversation with Mathias Énard, French Novelist and Translator
Mathias Énard: French Novelist and Translator from Arabic and Persian
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Monday, October 30, 2017
Here/Say: Framing, Part II [Climate]
Conversations about art
Louise McCagg Gallery, 400 Diana Center
Monday, October 30, 2017
NYSAF Reading Series: THE FIT by Carey Perloff
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center
Friday, October 27, 2017
Elqui Trio
A Concert (formerly Alturas Duo)
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Power Talk with Athena Distinguished Fellow Jehmu Greene
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall