Past Events

Thursday, October 22, 2015
Hacking the Subject: Black Feminism, Refusal, and the Limits of Critique
A lecture by Denise Ferreira da Silva
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 22 at 8 PM; Friday, October 23 at 8 PM; Saturday, October 24 at 3 & 8 PM, 2015
A Dream Play
By August Strindberg Adapted by Caryl Churchill Directed by Mikhael Tara Garver
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
The Healthy Dancer: Balance On & Off Stage
A panel moderated by Jessica Cannon, EdM
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Monday, October 12, 2015
Picturing Aura: On Visual Media, Esoteric Vision, and the Representation of Radiant Bodies
A lecture by Jeremy Stolow
Ella Weed Room, 223 Milbank Hall
Monday, October 5, 2015
Romance Novels for Dummies
New York Stage and Film Reading Series
Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater
Thursday, October 1 at 6:15PM and Friday, October 02 at 9AM, 2015
Keywords/Key Questions
A symposium
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Thursday, October 1, 2015
Anti-Imperial Metropolis: Interwar Paris and the Seeds of Third World Nationalism
A lecture by Michael Goebel
Heyman Center, Columbia University
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Easy Money and Respectable Girls: Neoliberalism and Expectation in the U.S. Virgin Islands
A lecture by Tami Navarro
BCRW, Barnard Hall 101
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
POWER TALK WITH ATHENA DISTINGUISHED FELLOW AND CEO AND FOUNDER OF CUREMARK
SULZBERGER PARLOR, 3RD FLOOR OF BARNARD HALL
Thursday, September 24 – Saturday, September 26, 2015
Policing the Crises: Stuart Hall and the Practice Of Critique
A conference
Columbia University
Thursday, September 17, 2015
Caribbean Feminisms on the Page
Featuring Edwidge Danticat ’90 and Victoria Brown
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Thursday, September 17, 2015
Celebrate Constitution Day
Tuesday, September 15, 2015
Madame B
Featuring Mieke Bal
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Saturday, September 12, 2015
Welcome Concert: Chamber Music from Florence
Featuring Andrea Trovato
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Barnard Hall
Thursday, September 10, 2015
Convocation 2015
Riverside Church, 490 Riverside Drive
Thursday, August 6 - Saturday, August 8, 2015
Heartbreak Hill: Glicker-Milstein Summer Theatre Festival
Glicker-Milstein Theatre
Thursday, August 6 - Saturday, August 8, 2015
Heartbreak Hill: Glicker-Milstein Summer Theatre Festival
Glicker-Milstein Theatre
Thursday, July 30 - Saturday, August 1, 2015
Stop Kiss: Glicker-Milstein Summer Theatre Festival
Glicker-Milstein Theatre
Thursday, July 30 - Saturday, August 1, 2015
Stop Kiss: Glicker-Milstein Summer Theatre Festival
Glicker-Milstein Theatre
Saturday, June 20, 2015
2015 WAM!NYC Feminist Media Conference
The Diana Center
Sunday, June 14, 2015
Just Take the Mic: The Power of Feminist Comedy
Phoebe Robinson, Liz Miele, Emily Schorr Lesnick, Amanda Seales
The Apollo Theater, 253 W. 125th Street
Tuesday, June 2, 2015
Raising the Bar
New York City
Thursday, May 28-Sunday, May 31, 2015
Reunion 2015
Barnard Campus
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
VIEW PHOTOS Make Some Noise: A Celebration of Women & Music
Crabapple Grove, Riverside Park, Enter at 91st or 95th Street
Sunday, May 17, 2015
Barnard Commencement 2015