Primary tabs

Upcoming Events

Monday, March 27, 2017
Goodbye, Ms. Chips: From Teacher-Scholar to Scholar-Teacher: Barnard Women Faculty and the Research Imperative
A lecture with Robert McCaughey
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Hack the Canon: Feminist Artists, Sabra Moore, and the Heresies Collective
Library Instruction Lab, 113 LeFrak
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
The Real Sister Act: Black Catholic Nuns and the Long Struggle to Desegregate U.S. Religious Life
A lecture by Shannen Dee Williams
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Our Voices: Trans Stories, Trans Justice, Trans Resiliency
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Julia Howe Ward Lecture: Risks, Challenges, and the Importance of Unrestricted Outdoor Play
A lecture by Angela J. Hanscom
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Writers at Barnard: Catherine Barnett, Mary Gordon, and Saskia Hamilton
A reading by Barnard creative writing faculty.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
The Next Stage: Ballerinas Find New Careers
A conversation with Wendy Whelan, Virginia Johnson, Lourdes Lopez, Arlene Shuler, and Lynn Garafola
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
An Evening with Alicia Garza
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
POWER TALK with Athena Distinguished Fellow Irin Carmon
Julius S. Held Lecture Hall,304 Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Senior Writing Concentrators' Reading
Barnard writing concentrators read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
An Evening of Mozart
A performance
Church of the Ascension, 221 W. 107th St.
Thursday April, 20 – Saturday, April 22, 2017
Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Directing
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Environmental Science Senior Thesis Poster Session 2017
Event Oval, The Diana Center
Friday, April 21 - Saturday, April 22, 2017
Barnard/Columbia Dances at Miller Theatre
A performance
Miller Theatre, 2960 Broadway
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Poetics of Justice: A Conversation Between Claudia Rankine and Dionne Brand
Caribbean Feminisms on the Page Literary Series
James Room, 4th Floor Barnard Hall
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
A Reading by Students of Creative Writing
Students currently enrolled in creative writing classes read from their work.
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor of Barnard Hall
Friday, April 28 – Saturday, April 29, 2017
Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Solo Performance and Playwriting
Performances
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Barnard College 2017 Annual Gala
The Plaza Hotel
Friday, May 05, 2017
Go for Baroque!
A music performance
Sulzberger Parlor, 3rd Floor Barnard Hall
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Make Some Noise: A Celebration of Women and Music
A concert
Crabapple Grove, Riverside Park (enter at 91st St.)