theater

theater

Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Solo Performance and Playwriting

Performances
Friday, April 28 – Saturday, April 29, 2017
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

Senior Thesis Theatre Festival: Directing

Performances
Thursday April, 20 – Saturday, April 22, 2017
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

Pericles, Prince of Tyre

By William Shakespeare
Thursday, March 2 – Saturday, March 4, 2017
8 PM (& 3 PM Saturday)
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

Bingo

By Edward Bond, Directed by Alice Reagan
Thursday, December 10 - Saturday, December 12, 2015
8 PM ( 3 PM Saturday)
The Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center, LL200

A Dream Play

By August Strindberg Adapted by Caryl Churchill Directed by Mikhael Tara Garver
Thursday, October 22 at 8 PM; Friday, October 23 at 8 PM; Saturday, October 24 at 3 & 8 PM, 2015
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

The Egg-Layers

3/1 & 3/2 at 8 PM, 3/3 at 3 & 8 PM
Glicker-Milstein Theatre

For the inaugural production of New Plays at Barnard, the theatre department joins forces with downtown company New Georges to bring to the stage Lauren Feldman’s The Egg-Layers.

NYSAF Reading Series: INDIAN JOE by Elizabeth A. Davis

A new musical conceived and created by Elizabeth A. Davis, directed by Don Scardino
Monday, November 14, 2016
7:00 p.m.
The Glicker-Milstein Blackbox Theater, Diana Center

Reading of Elizabeth A. Davis's INDIAN JOE, Nov. 14.

Promenade: A Musical

Book and lyrics by María Irene Fornés, Music by Al Carmines, Directed by Alice Reagan
Thursday, December 8 - Saturday, December 10, 2016
8 PM (3 PM Saturday)
Glicker-Milstein Theatre, The Diana Center, LL200

...And Silence Broke the House

The Glicker-Milstein Summer Theatre Festival
Friday, July 29 - Saturday, July 30, 2016
7 PM
Glicker-Milstein Theater, Diana Center

A drama that captures the burdens of parenting as family secrets of mental illness thrust 13-year-old Mara into adulthood. Part of The Glicker-Milstein Summer Theater Festival.