Literature & Poetry

Literature & Poetry

Sara Samuel ’19 was awarded the sixth annual Donald E. Axinn Foundation/Anna Quindlen Award for Creative Writing. The prize is awarded yearly to a graduating senior, who receives $25,000 to support her creative writing.

Free & open to the public. All ages, wheelchair accessible, trans inclusive.

Come learn about the varied roles women hold in the Publishing industry.

Alexandra Watson, Lecturer in First-Year Writing, won the 2019 PEN/Nora Magid Award for Editing of Apogee Journal.

Barnard welcomed the First Ladey of New York Chirlane McCray and author Nana-Ama Danquah for a discussion with Professor Colin Wayne Leach about Danquah's memoir on depression as part of the Gracie Book Club.

A reading with professor, poet, essayist, and translator Anne Carson.