dance

dance

Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert

Friday, March 25– Saturday, March 26, 2016
7 PM
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

A Conversation with Wendy Whelan

A reminiscence with film and friends
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
7 PM
Julius Held Lecture Hall, 304 Barnard Hall

Performing Tradition and Innovation

A performance
Friday, October 23, 2015
1:30 PM
Dance Studio, 305 Barnard Hall

Barnard/Columbia Dances at Miller Theatre

A performance
Friday, May 1 - Saturday, May 2, 2015
7 PM (2 PM Saturday)
Miller Theatre, 2960 Broadway

Tharp on Dance at Studio 305

A lecture
Monday, April 13, 2015
6:30 PM
305 Barnard Hall

Team Dance: The Dance Critics of The New York Times

A roundtable discussion
Monday, April 6, 2015
7 PM
Julius S. Held Auditorium, 304 Barnard Hall

Senior Creative Thesis Dance Concert

A performance
Friday, March 27 - Saturday, March 28, 2015
7 PM
Minor Latham Playhouse, 118 Milbank Hall

Twyla Tharp’s Moving Notations and Comments

A screening
Friday, February 6, 2015
6 PM
Barnard College

Join Distinguished Guest Artist Twyla Tharp ’63 and Kathryn Kolbert, co-founder of the Athena Film Festival, as they discuss the use of moving image technology in the dance-making process.

Barnard/Columbia Dances at New York Live Arts

A performance
Thursday, November 20 - Saturday, November 22
7:30 PM (Saturday 2 PM & 7:30 PM)
219 West 19th Street

No Such Thing as Neutral

A lecture-demonstration with Ali Rosa-Salas ’13
Saturday, November 8, 2014
2:30 PM
Event Oval, The Diana Center