Apply to be a Resident Assistant (RA)

Students who wish to apply for be a Resident Assistant (RA) for the 2017-2018 academic year must* attend one of the mandatory RA Application information sessions listed below in order for your application to be accepted.

For more information, please email RASelection@barnard.edu, call 212-854-5561, or visit the Residential Life & Housing Office at 110 Sulzberger.

* Students who are studying abroad for Fall 2016 and return to campus for Spring 2016 should plan to attend the January 17th Information Session. Students who are studying abroad for the Spring 2017 semester must submit their application by Friday, December 9th at 12 noon and email RASelection@barnard.edu to schedule an interview.

Important Dates

Deadline or Event Date Time Location
RA Application Info Session
Attendance at one of these sessions is mandatory* in order to apply to be an RA
Tues, Dec 6, 2016 7pm Sulz Tower, 17th Fl South
Wed, Dec 7, 2016 9pm Sulz Tower, 17th Fl South
Thurs, Dec 8, 2016 10am Diana Center, Rm 502
Fri, Dec 9, 2016 4pm Diana Center, Rm 502
Sun, Dec 11, 2016 6pm Sulz Tower, 17th Fl North
Tues, Dec 13, 2016 12:30pm Diana Center, Rm 504
RA Application Info Session
**(ONLY for students studying abroad Fall 2016)**
Tues, Jan 17, 2017 9pm Sulz Tower, 17th Fl North

RA Application Due

**(Students who are studying abroad Spring 2017 must submit their application by Friday, Dec 9, 2016 at 12pm and email RASelection@barnard.edu to schedule an interview)

Fri, Jan 20, 2017** 9am Online
Recommendation from a Current Barnard RA Due Fri, Jan 27, 2017 9am Submitted by RA
Group Interview Process Fri, Jan 27, 2017 1-4pm or 6-9pm TBA
Individual Interviews Mon, Jan 30 - Fri, Feb 10, 2017 TBA TBA
RA Hiring Decisions Announced Mon, Feb 27, 2017 By end of day Email
RA Acceptance Letters & Pull-In Forms Due Fri, March 10, 2017 4pm Res Life Office
New RA Department Welcome and Staff Meet & Greet Fri, April 21, 2017 2:30-5:30pm TBA