Go to m.barnard.edu for the Mobile Barnard web app or download it from the App Store or Google Play.

President’s Council

President’s Council is the College’s senior decision-making body, comprised of the members of Senior Staff, and the Operations and Management Group. The Council assists President Spar in determining policy, setting strategic goals, and resolving a full range of significant issues, from day-to-day management to financial concerns.

Senior Staff

Linda Bell, Provost
labell@barnard.edu

Rebecca Friedkin, Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
rfriedki@barnard.edu

Robert Goldberg, Chief Operating Officer
rgolber@barnard.edu

Avis Hinkson, Dean of the College
ahinkson@barnard.edu

Joanne Kwong, Vice President for Communications & Special Counsel to the President
jkwong@barnard.edu

Bret Silver, Vice President for Development
bsilver@barnard.edu

Debora Spar, President

Jomysha Stephen, Chief of Staff to the President & General Counsel
jstephen@barnard.edu

 

Operations and Management Group

Gail Beltrone, Vice President for Campus Services
gbeltron@barnard.edu

Patricia Denison, Associate Provost
pdenison@barnard.edu

Eileen DiBenedetto, Associate Vice President for Finance
edibened@barnard.edu

Jennifer Fondiller, Dean of Enrollment Management
jfondill@barnard.edu

Natalie Friedman, Dean of Studies
nfriedma@barnard.edu

Catherine Geddis, Associate Vice President for Human Resources
cgeddis@barnard.edu

Lisa Hollibaugh, Dean for International and Global Strategy
lholliba@barnard.edu

Louise Hood, Associate Vice President for Development
lhood@barnard.edu

Carol Katzman, Vice President for Information Technology
ckatzman@barnard.edu

Patricia Keim, Assistant Vice President for Communications
pkeim@barnard.edu

Jomysha Stephen, Chief of Staff to the President & General Counsel
jstephen@barnard.edu